Which color of EPI LP Standard PlusTop Pro ?

cihanCO

Reaction score
Hello Folk,

This is my first post and thread ..I am just a beginner , After a long research I made a decision on LP Standard PlusTop Pro , hopefully you guys think this is a perfect decision :)

The problem is I am not sure about the color , which color would you get ? So far my favorites are Desert Burst , Vintage Burst and maybe Red Wine.

I have some questions about Desert Burst which I like most ;

- is DB discontinued ? It shows the color on epiphone web page , but it does not say about DB color under the specifications section

Epiphone Les Paul Standard Plustop PRO

- There are so many different pictures of DB on web , If I order online is there a way to make sure what exactly to get ?

By the way I bought a used Blackstar HT-1 amp , hopefully you think it is a good amp..

I really appreciated for your help and recommendations

MrJudd77

Reaction score
Wine Red is nice.
If you can afford one, why not go for the Tribute+ instead in Black Cherry
Epiphone Tribute Les Paul Standard

Like this.
I may be biased (just ordered one) but they come with a hard case and have Gibson 57 pickups. Many here would recommend it any day of the week

cihanCO

Reaction score
Thanks for your reply..

I barely made a decision on PlusTop Pro when I was first planning to get something around 300$ ..If you think there is a huge huge difference between them I may think of that Tribute+ ..

But I guess PlusTop Pro would be enough for me as a beginner.

If I fell confident about the Desert Burst , I'm gonna order today..

Fuelish

Reaction score
Ordering online is a crapshoot as to what the actual guitar finish will look like UNLESS you order from Sweetwater - they post several pics of each guitar - if you order from them, the guitar you pick is the one you get, so you're not basing your purchase off of the standard stock photo of each finish

Smedley Smorganoff

Reaction score