What the difference between Custom and Historic?

InkedLester

Drippin with Blues Blood
Reaction score
Just curious what is the real difference between a Custom and a Historic? Also a VOS? I know the historics are made in the custom shop, but not labeled per se as a custom. I'm new to this world since just recently getting an R7 which I'm loving, but I'm trying to figure all the insider info out. Thanks!

SKATTERBRANE

Banned
Reaction score
All VOS are Historics, all Historics are Custom Shop Les Pauls. Not all Custom Shop Les Pauls are Historics, and not all Historics are VOS (thank GOD!!) VOS is a hidden price increase, much like making a candy bar slightly smaller without increasing the price at point of sale.

cmcgov

Reaction score
This question has been asked MANY, MANY times.
It should be incorporated into a sticky!! lol

All VOS are Historics, all Historics are Custom Shop Les Pauls. Not all Custom Shop Les Pauls are Historics, and not all Historics are VOS (thank GOD!!) VOS is a hidden price increase, much like making a candy bar slightly smaller without increasing the price at point of sale.
Does this represent everything appropriately?
gibsonfamilytreechart.jpg