Was This Epiphone Slash "AFD" Les Paul Special-II a Good Deal...

Pierre008

Reaction score
Good morning, everyone...

I purchased this Epiphone Slash "AFD" Les Paul Special-II last night off Craig's List. I paid $60.00 for it. It also came with two guitar wires and a Zoom G1u effects pedal.

Did I get burned? Did I get cheesed? Was I ripped off?

Yes it works. And yes, I am a novice player.

Regards,

Pierre

Attachments

• POP_SLASHspc.jpg
    POP_SLASHspc.jpg
    18.1 KB · Views: 108
  • epiphone-slash-afd-les-paul-special-ii-performance-pack-350686.jpg
    epiphone-slash-afd-les-paul-special-ii-performance-pack-350686.jpg
    13.4 KB · Views: 199
  • p-19720-zoomg1u1.jpg
    p-19720-zoomg1u1.jpg
    20.1 KB · Views: 113

C_Becker

Dat Gibson smell
Reaction score
:welcome:

Nope, those are over 200€ new, so you got a great deal.
The ones I played had really nice necks, not too thin and flat like many other Epiphones.
I also really like the built-in tuner, great idea.
All in all, it seems like a nice little guitar for a beginner.

Pro tip: Get it set up or learn to do it yourself, because nothing can make or break a guitar more than a good setup. No fun in learning when the strings are an inch off the fretboard.

az2000

Reaction score
Yes it works. And yes, I am a novice player.

That's a good price. I paid $100 for my used 2013 Epi Special-II. (It had a broken plastic jack plate which I replaced.). I agree with others who say set it up. Mine was much nicer after I adjusted neck relief, action height and intonation. It's easy to do after you watch some videos. Neck-relief is the only thing you risk damage if you break the rod. Just go slow, small movements. I go a bit the opposite direction before going the direction I want to go, (if the direction I want to go is tightening).