Streaming TV

Crotch

Triggered
Premium Member
Reaction score
I think I may be finally fed up with my cable TV. My bill is now $231 a month for 4 TV's (I have 6 but don't even have them hooked up cause of cost) and my internet service, which is as good as it gets.

What do people use and what are round about costs?

I have always kept my TV service cause I want to be able to watch live sports and live news as well as a few shows live.

I really don't know shit about this.

Thoughts?

Fret Hopper

Reaction score
I have been streaming for 10 years. Including Comcast internet + Netflix, Hulu, I am just under $100 total. For sports the new Disney package with ESPN may be the way to go. Lots of options when it comes to streaming. Definitely check out Pluto tv just for the heck of it.

Crotch

Triggered
Premium Member
Reaction score
Why do you have 6 TVs?
Why not? I only have 4 hooked up. But I have a TV in the workout room that I just have hooked up to the net, and another in the spare bedroom I have hooked up to an old Vizio TV thing for guests.

DotStudio

Reaction score
I have DirectTV, but will be canceling as soon as the contract is up.

We also have Netflix, Hulu Premium, and Amazon Prime. That comes to about $34 per month. Obviously add in internet.

Shred Astaire

Reaction score
I use:

- Netflix ($10/.month)
- Prime ($80/year but i get free shipping too)
- Crave TV (Canadian Service - $10/mo i think)

For sports, my dad uses "DAZN"....no idea how much that costs but it has a lot of stuff. But he's a soccer guy so I dunno what other sports are represented.

rxbandit

Reaction score