Squire question

Becker34

Reaction score
A friend is offering me some kind of Korean Squire in trade for some work. I have no clue about these guitars, their playability, quality or value. All I own are LPs. I'm not really concerned with value as I was gonna do the job for free. Any info is appreciated.
IMG_20210120_190815.jpg

IMG_20210120_190807.jpg
IMG_20210120_190800.jpg

motowntom

Reaction score
Is the neck plate stamped? if so pic, I have one that looks identical, can tell you all about it.
cheers

Last edited:

Becker34

Reaction score
Is the neck plate stamped? if so pic, I have one that looks identical, can tell you all about it.
cheers
Dunno.
Not terrible, change the tuners and get a good set up.
I've been doing my own work on my LPs for the last 30+ years so I'd like to tackle the setup myself. Any suggestions for setup videos?

Thanks for the advice. I'll most like grab it up. Price is right.

judson

Reaction score
my first guitar when i started back playing was a CN silver logo fender squire.....i now own 5 of them which were made in Korea in the early 90's and 1 Mexican strat and honestly the Korean made are better quality than the Mexico in my book....

they go in the $255 to $325 range( i paid $125 to $300) if you can find them...yeah tuners i swap out plus pots and pups but the price point of these is great!.....the tuners on your pic look like the better tuners so they might be fine for awhile....
even the stock pups will give you that strat sound with a good amp...the Mexico has 3 dimarzios and honeslty the others sound better to me for a true strat sound...but let your ears be the judge...

if you are trading work for a guitar...do it..they feel great, :h5:

stratgroup2.jpg

Last edited:

Burny FLG

Reaction score