Speaking of Joe Walsh & Tokai

currypowder

Reaction score
OK, so it's not the Joe Walsh LS-100 model, but close enough for me. Here's a 1981 LS-60 finished in metallic red front and back. Based on the YJ listing, I expected that it would need quite a bit of work to get into playable condition and have a bunch of wear. But to my surprise, the only real issue is a broken jack plate, a wonky jack that should be easy to replace and a small finish ding right under the neck pickup ring corner. Obviously I'll also need to replace the neck pickup ring and try to find a pickguard that fits. I have a couple, but the mounting holes on the front do not line up and I don't want to put another hole in the guitar. Maybe I can find an undrilled guard.

Pickups and electronics are original and I confirmed everything works. I have no experience with these Goto Patent Applied For pickups, but Roxy says her experience is that they are clear and glassy, almost single coil. I'll hold off on any pickup swaps until I get a chance to really give these a workout.

y4mIfMtqgF91lRrHcgyrmxBi64ej3vvFMCvZirQXRingQjyz2qTmnj8jUGHwRfeR_qUYCxqslQfigvviWOUNCql_uxr6KcgwK4oCWPOjexy7ySn6nnem-XKkknHr2QmMS-J1ijws-7rdaZXeqMj0qLkE4ZkJVmKLLxUgR3Ka4NTKMAjqF1Usc4s_3ekPv2LpBau

y4mxjmzjgEGkYuMPKTg488IwoVdAvXOJSbwNEegXIo-KwnMkhXY77vt5sXw-16QDDkoLdxMD7jBcBlY6g7wEnl4XY0n4ZWd1xyz8TD7Nw_vW_HkeFW9mNHxXp8eyInUVMz3OF8nNSWW_IB8y9mU5G_XXhSHOAFeFuLmM3Imk-x433OtquES3-KPGOlzHBoM-G28

y4myis0-2lZV-BCfZfS6lbgNQnQn2tkKwP9vDxTmianoK--o6T1HE3O5NRzgCa3eqNNxECDw3c736YZm3efD-46h63tWjDy-JyFSxm47qkIWlOi92rKlWufXXYmgRKirgOSx2VLcA8avWzPga28fwY1uFW4eL6HxUJNmU2zv66FZqeNTL4uTHyjaLTdbcYRxO6U

y4mo3zxv4OB-8sV82DyRGlCbjAP_5hGVwc6FbDN-IeAYTEH2ZWdUKmmbp1Oeq7KOGyNbK4NwX-_-d4tVb06TEPQhu0l_1XMF3HUvF4z5WY31Zlv6JXgq5GAM-RAid1qTdNc88sl9o8pnpcCrVPosaja0N5eNa6tDqXK92PasRpoFHQHS_KhoD2XWNCPvUml_XT9

Roxy13

Reaction score
I love a red singlecut, beautiful!

mono

Reaction score