RUSH is the coolest band ever!! (Flood Relief content)

KS 5150

Reaction score
Hi,

I'm a resident of Calgary, which some of you know was hit by devastating, unprecedented flooding in June. Our city & surrounding area has been recovering slowly, and is receiving a big, helping hand from Rush.
The band was slated to perform at our local venue, the Saddledome on July 24th and the show was cancelled due to the extensive damage the arena received. Rush was kind enough to reschedule the show in nearby Red Deer for the same night, and have all proceeds go to Alberta Flood relief..In addition, the band will cover their own costs & transportation so that ALL funds are donated....and also will be giving all proceeds from the sale of the very cool t-shirt below to Relief as well. My local Long & McQuade store is selling them and I've got one reserved :D
Contrast that with the other 4 acts who had their concerts cancelled in July @ the 'Dome (Tim McGraw, KISS, Dixie Chicks & Bruno Mars) who didn't do a damn thing between them.
I've always been a Rush fan and own many of their CD's / DVD's and am immensely proud of this incredibly generous Canadian act :applause:

NeptuneBlue

Reaction score
Another restoring faith in humanity thread... those guys were always humanitarians. Gotta love 'em, and they play some pretty good music, too. They're not even close to my favorite style of music and I still listen to them occasionally. So glad to hear they're still also helping people out.

huffdaddy

Reaction score
Are you going KS ?

I saw them a couple weeks ago. Another good tour. They have an 8 piece string section for half the show.

Here's a crappy cell phone pic that I took ( I had a good seat ) ...

Stage Fright

Banned
Reaction score
In my opinion, Rush have always been a class act. It goes without saying they have talent and are very creative.

KS 5150

Reaction score
Are you going KS ?