Power supplies

E.T.

Reaction score
I only just realised I could power the three pedals I have and the fourth on pre-order with one wall wart, which I believe officially makes me a moron. Here is pedal #4:

1620393959988.png

BRMarshall

Reaction score
We all have our moments. You have a wide variety of options and prices. I’m a home electric player - using a Truetone 1spot ps and 8 plug daisy chain. Everything is plugged into a Furman 6-plug along with amps. My home was built in 95, so reasonably modern wiring. I have no noticeable noise and there is more than enough juice for the 6 pedals on my modest board - I tested each pedal.

For home this has been a quiet and economical solution. If you plan to playing out, you may want something more sophisticated.

Les Paulverizer

Reaction score
I’m a working guitarist and even though I’m not big time into effects I still need a few, to colour the music here and there, hence I have 2 pedalboards: a bigger one with 5 pedals and a smaller one with just a couple (which is my favourite...!) Apart from the effect pedals each of these ‘boards start with a buffer, a TC Electronic Bona Fide, so I don’t have to worry about the length of the cables.
The bigger one is powered by a Voodoo Lab Power 2 Plus while the small one by a little, and cheaper, Carl Martin power supply, and I couldn’t be happier; both extremely reliable and, due to all the inputs being isolated, no noise whatsoever!
I did try a cheapo power supply and the noise was just unbearable...!
The Voodoo Lab is a little expensive but Carl Martin, and also T. Rex, make more affordable stuff but quality wise they’re second to none.
In my personal experience, almost anything coming out of Northern Europe is a guarantee...

Last edited:

E.T.

Reaction score