Playing a real deal 1959 Les Paul.

Big electric cat

Reaction score
My good friend turned me onto
Screenshot_20210411-194938.jpg
Well Strung Guitars located at 439 main st Farmingdale New York.
The owner Dave Davidson couldn't have been any nicer to me as I stood in the middle of the show room and hyperventilated over the 200 or so guitars I was looking at. I've been playing guitar for 46 years and have been fortunate enough to have been around many vintage guitars. But, I've never seen anything like the inventory at this store. Just about every guitar in the store looked brand spanking new.
Name a high end vintage guitar and it was in the room. I should also mention that there had to be two dozen Fender Precision and Jazz bass in some beautiful custom colors. But the highlights of the day where the Custom color Early 63s and 64 Firebirds. Stunning to see all those custom colors in one place.
They where all in incredible shape. There was a 1950 Fender Broadcaster that came from the Entwhistle collection. It was gorgeous and it played effortlessly. Then there where the 5 1959 burst that where there. Pictured bellow I can be seen playing one of the 59s.

This guitar weighed around 8lbs 4oz. The neck was not big and bat like. In fact it was a really comfortable roundback neck and I'm certain the nut was just shy of an inch and nine 16ths. Everything was original on this guitar and it was cool to hold.
I just want to thank Mr Davidson for letting me play a couple guitars from his pristine collection.
I'm not going to post the price of this guitar. I don't feel it's my place to do so.

Cheers, Big electric cat.

Last edited:

cmjohnson

Reaction score
You said you think the nut is just shy of an 1 and 9/16ths? You sure about that? That's NARROW. Gibson standard is 1 and 11/16ths. A full eighth inch under width would be...for me...completely unplayable.

Tobaccoburst83

Reaction score