Peavey Classic 50 (80's) question

nandakorewa

Reaction score
I'm looking to buy the following amp, the seller claims it's an 80's model and is asking for 490$.

Do you think it's worth the price? and also if you can help identifying the year I'll appreciate it.

The seller says the serial fell of the amp long ago (not sure how much I can trust that, hence the post), the cosmetic condition is quite rough but everything works, attaching photos, Thanks.

82291903_10157798435559761_378097460104396800_o.jpg

Attachments

ErictheRed

Reaction score
No reason to mistrust the seller here IMO. I'd check Reverb or eBay to see how much these have sold for, but they're pretty good amps. Someone else can probably date it based on cosmetics.

Custom53

Reaction score
I played in a Jam festival years ago and I had to use a Peavey Classic 20 and I was really nervous because I didn't know anything about it. But As soon as I started playing I was very Impressed with it. Iliked it so much I went out and bought a Classic 50 Half Stack. And really loved it too. And I liked it so much I wanted even more so I bought a Peavey Classic 100. A truly Great and underrated amp.
Classic 100.jpg

And the First one I ever played. That truly impressed me..!
Peavey Classic 20.jpg

nandakorewa

Reaction score
I played in a Jam festival years ago and I had to use a Peavey Classic 20 and I was really nervous because I didn't know anything about it. But As soon as I started playing I was very Impressed with it. Iliked it so much I went out and bought a Classic 50 Half Stack. And really loved it too. And I liked it so much I wanted even more so I bought a Peavey Classic 100. A truly Great and underrated amp.
View attachment 433045

And the First one I ever played. That truly impressed me..!View attachment 433046