Orange Valve Tester - Fail

Pappy58

Reaction score
Anybody have one of these and had trouble with it? Just out of the blue mine is not lighting the heater or applying any voltage that I can tell. All tests fail.
I'm trying to decide whether to open it up and see what I can see or contact Orange.? Of course my curiosity wants to crack it open...but it wasn't a cheap box... What ya'll think?

Pappy

Pappy58

Reaction score
I believe there was a thread about this a few years ago. Have you tried a MLP search?
I found a few, one started by you, but nothing about it failing.. mostly complaints about the price and substandard testing.

efstop

Premium Member
Reaction score
Sounds like it was failing before you bought it. Caveat emptor, wot?

ErictheRed

Reaction score
Check fuses? I have no experience with those, but not supplying a high voltage sounds like it could be a blown fuse.

Pappy58

Reaction score
The Orange support group sent me an RMA request form. I sent a reply asking about how repairs are calculated and charged. To date they havn't responded. I plan to crack it open this weekend and look for obvious like blown fuse as suggested by @ErictheRed

irocdave12

Reaction score