Orange amps rant.

matthew bear

Senior Member
Joined
Nov 9, 2008
Messages
4,883
Reaction score
5,923
Why the hell do they not come with footswitches?!?

I ordered a 2 button one for my Rockerverb and the footswitch doesn't come with cable either, so now I have a useless switcher until I can get the cables :run:

Just put the damn cables in with the switch, ya cheap bastards! :laugh2:

That's all, carry on...
 

matthew bear

Senior Member
Joined
Nov 9, 2008
Messages
4,883
Reaction score
5,923
Also, do I need special cables for these? they are 1/4 in jacks, but most amp switching I've seen has cable with multiple rings... do I need stereo cables for this?
 

Alligatorbling

หัวเราะดังลั่น
V.I.P. Member
Joined
Nov 15, 2007
Messages
45,547
Reaction score
57,548
* I. THINK... so...
I used a guitar cable with my orange cr120h foot switch
 
Last edited:

matthew bear

Senior Member
Joined
Nov 9, 2008
Messages
4,883
Reaction score
5,923
That works, since each function is a separate cable. I switch like a cool guy now :D
 

rxbandit

Senior Member
Joined
Sep 9, 2009
Messages
7,519
Reaction score
13,169
My Rockerverb came with a two button footswitch!

Bought the head used :h5:

Definitely agree though, they should come with 'em. I never use mine - don't use the clean channel live (use guitar volume controls for "clean" tones) and reverb I set and forget.
 

matthew bear

Senior Member
Joined
Nov 9, 2008
Messages
4,883
Reaction score
5,923
it works with a standard guitar cable, because each button/parameter uses it's own jack.

I use the channel switching and attenuator on/off, works quite well! Though it shoulda been included with the amp IMO
 

guitfiddle

Senior Member
Joined
Nov 14, 2007
Messages
263
Reaction score
370
Well, they're in business to sell stuff...can't sell it if you give it away.
 

matthew bear

Senior Member
Joined
Nov 9, 2008
Messages
4,883
Reaction score
5,923
My Rockerverb came with a two button footswitch!

Bought the head used :h5:

Definitely agree though, they should come with 'em. I never use mine - don't use the clean channel live (use guitar volume controls for "clean" tones) and reverb I set and forget.
I bought mine used too, but no switch for this hombre....
A side note, the Rockerverb is the tits! great amp IMO
 




Top