Orange amp.

Jackangus

Reaction score
What do you guys think about Orange amps?
I'm a newbie to amps and my Marshall is crapping out, so looking to upgrade.
I have heard good things about Orange.
The one I am looking at is
ORANGE TH30 1X12 COMBO - 30W TUBE GUITAR AMP

What do you guys think?

penguinchit

Reaction score
I think that's a great amp! Can't stand the Micro heads though. Those are horse farts.

lunchbox

Reaction score
Orange amps rule. But I dont like the TH series all that much.

Alligatorbling

V.I.P. Member
Reaction score
Orange is awesome.

Check out this clip of the Micro terror vs a Marshall

keep in mind you can find the Micro terror used for 100 bucks. The marshall.... well lol

Caoimhin

Reaction score
I own a Thunderverb 200, Rockerverb 100, and an OR50. They make some pretty good stuff. I own a Marshall too but the Oranges seem to be built much better.

NeubyWanKaneuby

Reaction score
I had a TH30. I'd definitely own another if I was in the market for an amp.

pnuggett

Silver Supporting Member
Reaction score
Replace the valves in the Marshall or take it to a tech. It's not a throw away product.

cherrysunburst00

TUBE AMP JUNKIE FOR LIFE BAD ASS
Silver Supporting Member
Reaction score
I really like my OR15. Orange makes a cool line of products. CONGRATS

Jackangus

Reaction score
Orange is awesome.

Check out this clip of the Micro terror vs a Marshall

keep in mind you can find the Micro terror used for 100 bucks. The marshall.... well lol

Is this a tube amp or solid state?
Sounds great.

Can this be used on it's own as a complete amp?

Last edited:

RustyNuts

Reaction score
And I've heard a few good things about Orange too.

20161103_135039_zpsblhy0ait.jpg

paul-e-mann

Reaction score
Lately the sound has been going low, then back to normal. Could be the valves.