NGD - My First Les Paul

Cyclave

Reaction score
Howdy, I'm back, and this time I actually have a Les Paul! :applause:

I swore I wouldn't get anything other than a Joe Perry Boneyard when I finally bought a Les Paul, but after ogling at tWilliams' numerous threads, I changed my mind when this pretty lady popped up online.

Welcome to the family, 2007 Les Paul Standard Elitist!
(I apologize for the crappy iPhone 5 pictures and equal quality camaraman skills.)

015_zpsylvoitz9.jpg

019_zpsr6jpx9t5.jpg

021_zpsjhw1tu1l.jpg

020_zpssnysimhz.jpg

paruwi

Kraut-Rocker
Reaction score
Congrats :thumb:

Happy New (to you) Elitist Day

:applause::applause:

who is Joe Perry....:lol:

Cyclave

Reaction score
Also, I'm still a noob when it comes to carrying for non-Fender fretboards (unfinished). What kind of lemon oil do you guys use?

truckermde

Reaction score
Also, I'm still a noob when it comes to carrying for non-Fender fretboards (unfinished). What kind of lemon oil do you guys use?

Congrats! EXCELLENT choice!!

I opt for the Guitar Honey from Gerlitz
[ame=http://www.amazon.com/Gerlitz-GGH-Guitar-Honey-Fingerboard/dp/B000EEJF4O]Amazon.com: Gerlitz GGH Guitar Honey Fingerboard Oil: Musical Instruments[/ame]

flats750

Reaction score
Congrats! And gotta say as a new Elitist owner myself... They are awesome!

My preference in oil for the fingerboard is plain mineral oil from the pharmacy section. Straight mineral oil with no additives or scent. Wipe on, let sit a minute, wipe off. No need to flood the board, just a light coat.

Curmudgeon

Reaction score
Congrats! And gotta say as a new Elitist owner myself... They are awesome!

My preference in oil for the fingerboard is plain mineral oil from the pharmacy section. Straight mineral oil with no additives or scent. Wipe on, let sit a minute, wipe off. No need to flood the board, just a light coat.