NGD Les Paul Trad Pro V Satin

questionman

Reaction score
So I got one of these bodies from Stratosphere today

First off, this one is light, hair under 7lbs

I have yet to play an asymmetrical neck, from the feel of it its drastically thinner than any other LP I have owned but not super uncomfortable to play. Also has the compound radius neck. TBH.....running my hand up and down the neck I don't feel much of a change with no strings on. Fretboard is dry as sand but has some cool grain to it, should clean up nicely

Also appears to be a single piece hog body?

The satin finish is very polished to the point it doesn't feel like satin. Its slightly glossy. I really dig it and can't wait to play it

Plans for hardware
Currently have a USA Nashville bridge and tailpiece, grover tuners, CTS 500k pots (caps to be decided have some .022s on hand but were going to need something better to serve the pickups), SD Slash humbuckers I have been playing for 6 years, some black pickup rings, need to order the pickguard and poker chip (white) with some gold speed knobs -- Jimmy Page much?........

Some pics

IMG_3435.JPG

IMG_3436.JPG

IMG_3437.JPG

IMG_3440.JPG

questionman

Reaction score
Yeah, I almost went with one of the bursts but I didnt have a red LP and this one was the lightest one they had in stock

C Squared

Reaction score
All of the wine reds I've seen have been more of a dull gloss than a full on satin. The neck on my hog top is definitely slim but has become my favorite to play. The action with the compound radius is ridiculously low. Looks like a maple top on yours. Look forward to seeing it finished

Hamtone

Reaction score
Oh wow i had forgotten about these guys.... Nice score

I found where to get a proper case, for under 300, and where ill get my next project. My next one is going to get some other throbak's not sure which yet.

JMP

Reaction score
Nice. I like that’s red. Should be a sweet guitar once you have it all together.

Spazeack

Reaction score