NGD: Another LP Tribute from my wife ...

Snakum

Reaction score
Bought a pair when they first came out in '17 but sold them and everything else a couple years ago when I quit playing (long story). I started playing bass again three months ago and put together a homemade Strat but was mainly playing bass with my old band (was lead guitar for 8 years). Got back into switching on guitar and so last week my wife bought me this ...

Rusty.jpg

It's the Iced Tea Burst and looks a lot darker, more caramel, in person. The flash makes it look like a cherry sunburst. It took a little more work than the first two but it is now set up and feels/plays like a Les Paul should.

Just got a 30-day trial with a local band that was a pretty big deal regionally. Switching on bass and guitar. Nice to be playing again and back in the fold.

Snakum

Reaction score
The previous two. I could slit my wrists for ever selling the Goldtop but it is what it is. Was just fed up with musician/band drama after 35+ years and needed the money. Sold six guitars, five basses, all my amps and my pedal board. Thought I was done with it.

I guess some of us just can't 'not play'. LOL.

Attachments

mjross

Reaction score
She’s a keeper, I mean your wife! Nice guitar too.

Snakum

Reaction score
Yeah she's pretty awesome. Gorgeous, too.

She bought a new upright bass two weeks ago and is learning, so I got a Les Paul. Her dad was a touring bluegrass musician back in the day so she grew up with music. Nowadays, she's a rabid Bonamassa fan. LOL.

MP4-22

Gold Supporting Member
Reaction score
Nice tribute !!! Don't ever think you can quit playing guitar....If it's in the blood, you'll always return to it. HNGD !!!

mudface

Boo Bee
Double Platinum Supporting Member
Gold Supporting Member
Reaction score