NGD 60's Tribute 2013 in Australia

inty

Reaction score
I bought this about 6 weeks ago, took me that long to figure out what NGD means :applause:

In 2007 I got my first les paul, an epi which turned out to be a fake (I didn't even know fakes existed back then) and also really injured my elbow at the time which still haunts me. So I hadnt really played since then. Recently I could play about 30 mins a day, I only had one set of strings left for the speedloader warlock so I couldnt use that (they are meant to be back in production soon, been waiting for years) my old b'c rich was a mess, needed rewiring and a new jack and a fret job.

The fake les paul was still making me feel bad, although it plays quite well the nut on it is terrible and most my practice was spent tuning.

So I needed a new guitar, and it needed to be genuine and it was about time I had something made in usa after playing for 25 years. So I studied as much as I could and decided a wine red 2014 LPJ with the zebras was the guitar for me.

So after being unable to find one online I went to Melbourne and seen mostly 2012 and 2013 models. After playing a 2nd gen prs se orianthi for a bit (fantastic guitar, average pickups) They offered to sell me a 60's tribute for half price (making way for the 2014 models which hadn't arrived yet)

Soon as I plugged into the shops diamond spitfire half stack I was in love with the sound :slash: , was night and day after the PRS and I nailed a lick that I had never got right before. So I bought my first Gibson.

I don't what it is about it, but even unplugged it sounds amazing. Even with all my guitars tuned the same and intonated with new strings, an open chord on the gibson just sounds better.