NGD: 2004 Gibson Les Paul Deluxe

Reaction score
Holy moly! So recently I had to sell off part of my collection to buy a "holy grail" amplifier. Part of the sell off included my Custom Shop R8. Once it was gone, and the amp was acquired, I really wanted a Les Paul (for me!) again. I state for me because my wife took "her" ebony one and put a lot of hot pink on it - pickguard, poker chiip, knobs...... so while I have been playing it, I wanted one. I told the wife I wanted to keep it cheap because of the amp purchase, and tried to find a studio/tribute. Well, this fell into my lap for $1300 - and it was quite easy to say "YES!"

I bought it literally sight unseen, just heard it was available, bought it - and got it - and this was it.

This is my first time playign a deluxe and it is quite an incredible guitar. The minibuckers in this, I don't know if they're stock or aftermarket, but man do they roar. I love it - and for $1300 - I love it even more! It even has a little flame to it!

k8ebHAth.jpg

RBkg96ah.jpg

INR7Sn7h.jpg

jfnkq7Zh.jpg

57q2pIDh.jpg

DkAZL7Th.jpg

ue8MDN6h.jpg

I4KxX4Mh.jpg

Unfortunately - I also bought a 1998 Standard today........ :)

Last edited:

jbash

Reaction score
Ahhh yes....commented on your amp over at the MF.

You are having a very good week for gear, Congrats!

Your Deluxe looks very similar to my 2004 model I had. But that has Seymour Duncan minis in it- if you pull them and gets some pics of the bottom we can probably interpret the sticker codes for you.

Christosterone

Gold Supporting Member
Reaction score
id be on a WHO bender for the next 72 straight hours..

that thing is so effing cool

very happy for you :drool:

im always covetous of deluxes as I don’t own one
youre A lucky man :h5:

-chris

StubbyJ

Reaction score
$1300! Dewed, you stole that. I had one just like in 2006 and paid same amount. Wish I still had it.

SNick

Reaction score
You are one very fortunate person. Congratulations.

JMP

Reaction score