Modest Gibson Collection

brokentoeswalker

Reaction score
Yes, a Les Trem II was about 1/3 the cost of a Bigsby and a lot lighter. It was easy to install and the tuning is stable if you avoid deep dives or multi step pull ups.

Thanks for the response @efstop. I have been thinking about getting one for quite a while but with everything going on in the world i put that on hold. I wouldn't be doing anything too wild with it just adding a little flavour but thats good to know so thank you for your info. I assume you also put a roller saddle style bridge on too ?? I'm new to a trem on a LP style guitar but i figure it would be nice to have one just for stuff you need a little of that business.

efstop

Silver Supporting Member
Gold Supporting Member
Reaction score
Thanks for the response @efstop. I have been thinking about getting one for quite a while but with everything going on in the world i put that on hold. I wouldn't be doing anything too wild with it just adding a little flavour but thats good to know so thank you for your info. I assume you also put a roller saddle style bridge on too ?? I'm new to a trem on a LP style guitar but i figure it would be nice to have one just for stuff you need a little of that business.
Nope, I'm using the stock Nashville bridge. I just use mild vibrato now and then so it seems to work as well as my Squier Jazzmaster with the barrel saddles. I got my trem from Cosmo Music for $129 + tax and free shipping.
Bigsbies are cool, but not $400 cool :)

brokentoeswalker

Reaction score
Thanks @efstop i guess i need metric for my mij lester i want to convert and i was wondering if i could just get away with the stock bridge as i won't be wanking on it. I hear you on the price of a Bigsby... i'd need at least a Gold one as well so they are even more. When a part is as much as the entire guitar it gets kinda hard to take.

efstop

Silver Supporting Member
Gold Supporting Member
Reaction score