Life advice needed

garlan87

Reaction score
Hey everyone! I'm a long time lurker but this is my first post. :thumb:
I hope this is the appropriate place for this. And I would like to first of all thank everyone for sharing all the in depth information that is available on this forum!!:applause:

So as the title implies I am in need of some life advice. I'll try to keep it as short as possible lol. Here is a little about me and where I need advice.

I'm 26 and from a small town in indiana. I'm single with no kids and I've lived here my whole life, worked in factories since the day I graduated high school. I've mostly been a machinist running manual machines, setting up / running CNC and set up / programming industrial welding / handling robots. I've lived the small town life. Quiet, chill, and mostly nothing to do except spend time with friends.

I have never wanted to work in factories at all but I have because of the good pay and they are pretty much all there is job wise around here besides taco bell. I've wasted years of my life away stuck on abnormal work shifts. I still live at home because every bit I've gotten ahead finance wise something major would wipe me out. Not married because the ladies around here are very untrustworthy and very few in numbers compared to guys so they pick and chose and jump around between different guys every week. :shock:

So where do I need advice??