Les Paul goldtop Traditional Pro

ecruzgoldtop

Reaction score
I started playing guitar about a year ago and I learned on a Les Paul epiphone standard,I had to get me a Gibson and I went for the one I can most afford so I got the Traditional Pro Goldtop.I was wondering if this guitar is as good as the standards and traditionals in quality and feel..Does The trad pro compete with those guitars (standard) as well.I love the sound and feel it plays awesome (Trad Pro) it has the Split coil pick ups its very versatile but I was wondering it being a little cheaper did gibson make it with as much respect,good quality wood,frets,fretboard,input jacks,electronics pickups etc as the standard or does the Trad pro have no chance against the standard and feels way different??I didnt play or feel the standard I didn't want to fall in love with it and cant bring it home..One thing is for sure The trad pro is way better than the Epiphone.

Inca Mac

Reaction score
Congrats!

I've got the Trad Plus and Trad Pro and a 20 year old explorer

The Trads are both amazing
There are very minor flaws on both, but there are on every guitar I suspect
The fret work on my old explorer is worse than my new trads, so some modern methods are working:)

Lets see some pics!!:slash:

ecruzgoldtop

Reaction score
Here is some pic I took a while back and then I switched to the tuners to the gibson as opposed to the grovers it came with..I just like the look better..

Attachments

• IMG_20110227_211331.jpg
    IMG_20110227_211331.jpg
    93 KB · Views: 83
  • IMG_20110302_162017.jpg
    IMG_20110302_162017.jpg
    87.6 KB · Views: 79
  • IMG_20110809_153923.jpg
    IMG_20110809_153923.jpg
    92.9 KB · Views: 63

ecruzgoldtop

Reaction score
Here is another picture of recently..

Attachments

• IMG_20110809_153944.jpg
    IMG_20110809_153944.jpg
    94 KB · Views: 51

Gibsonrocknroll

Reaction score