Is this Gibson Les Paul Custom Legit?

Mgurlitz10

Reaction score
I'm interested in buying this Gibson Les Paul custom but im not experienced enough to be certain its a real Les Paul custom. could any of you help me confirm that is either is or isn't real? if it's not could you point out what's wrong with it? It would be a huge help.

Attachments

PierM

Reaction score
Hi and welcome!

Yes, this is a 1993 Les Paul Custom in cherry sunburst. Plastics and knobs aren't original, as they should be black, but guitar it's a legit Gibson.

Mgurlitz10

Reaction score
Hi and welcome!

Yes, this is a 1993 Les Paul Custom in cherry sunburst. Plastics and knobs aren't original, as they should be black, but guitar it's a legit Gibson.
Hi and welcome!

Thanks so much when doing research it seemed the serial number looked a little funky. But since I’m inexperienced I don’t know. So it checks out? It’s not cut too deep?

PierM

Reaction score
There are a multitude of cues to consider in a Gibson, not just the serial (which is fine anyway). This guitar has nothing wrong, apart aftermarket cream plastics.

It is all good.

PierM

Reaction score
M

thank you so much
You're welcome.

Of course we can't tell how good the instrument it is, per se. So there it's up to you to investigate. ;) (ask the seller about fret condition, ask him a pic of the wiring cavity, ask him about pickups etc...all stuff you can't judge from thos pics)

Good luck, and if you buy, don't forget to start a NGD thread here!

Mgurlitz10

Reaction score
You're welcome.

Of course we can't tell how good the instrument it is, per se. So there it's up to you to investigate. ;) (ask the seller about fret condition, ask him a pic of the wiring cavity, ask him about pickups etc...all stuff you can't judge from thos pics)

Good luck, and if you buy, don't forget to start a NGD thread here!
Also do you know the approximate value of this guitar?

moreles

Reaction score