Invader...does it deserve a place in Norlin LPs?

Reaction score
Hi folks,
Threads do exist but they are outdated...

Because of being too much traditionalist when it comes to LPs (I mostly like juniors, and rough plain top Standards), i used to despise Invaders back in the day when they were on display in shops...bolt-on, maple, cheap looks, and I didn’t value Norlins...didn’t even know about at the time. Well I was a newbie and my taste was driven by trend, but today I grew up and learned that the best pussies aren’t those of vogue models...
So now I dig for one that I guy sells for waaay to much (1200€=1300-1400USD), but she’s in that sexy silverburst (you know a bit yellowish how are the nice ones) with screaming Dirty fingers... the sound is really crazy, punky, heavy, makes you cry!

Does someone have one ? Can we consider she’s a kind of a Norlin LP heresy ?

mudface

Boo Bee
Double Platinum Supporting Member
Reaction score
It's a Norlin,...they are playable,...and they are unique. I would not call them a Les Paul.

I wouldn't mind having one,...I played a few back in the day in guitar shops,...but i wouldn't pay the $300 they wanted for them new.

I sure as shit wouldn't pay what people are asking for them now.......... too many nicer guitars for the money.

But that's just me........to each their own amigo.

Reaction score
That’s the real issue. I try to discuss with the guy and bring him to a decent 600 to 800 (€)-not an easy guy to talk to. About the 300US$ tag, there’s not a chance, I’m in Europe and it’s a 80s Gib (since vintage is hype)... They sell chinese Epis for twice that price tag
+1 for the Dirty fingers, I didn't like them even where they belong (Explorers), but here they sounded great!
As per the nickname...:dunno:

Last edited:

HardCore Troubadour

Reaction score