Intro from Martin

mecsw500

Reaction score
Hi,

I'm Martin from Draper, Utah, USA.

I'm a bit of an amateur guitar tech. I service, repair and setup guitars for school kids in my spare time. I'm retired, but go into schools as a substitute teacher.

I like blues. My guitar hero is Rory Gallagher (RIP).

My guitar "collection" includes:

Fender Telecaster '52 Re-Issue USA 1999
Fender Telecaster Slimline '74 Re-Issue Japan 1997
Fender Stratocaster American Standard USA 2015
Fender Jazz Bass Fretless Mexico 1998
Fender Precision Bass Mexico 2004
Gretsch 2622/WS Indonesia 2015
ESP Jake E. Lee Custom Japan 1994
Gibson Les Paul Classic USA 2000
G&L Legacy USA 1998
Guild Bluesbird USA 1999
Fender Bassman 1959 Re-Issue USA 1997

So nothing counts as vintage yet. I'll just wait. I always buy things on clearance or used, usually something that needs a little TLC. I can't help myself when I see a bargain.

I hardtail all my bridges and I play on .008s. I don't get hung up on tone as my hearings aids flatten everything out anyway.

Thanks

DarrellV

just Livin' the Dream....
Premium Member
Reaction score
LOL!! Joins a Les Paul forum, kicks off his list with a dozen other brands, and lists one Gibson near the end!

:rofl:

I like him already! :cheers:

:welcome:

Just goes to show what a great place this is!

Folks are always welcome no matter what they chose to play!

I hardtail all my bridges and I play on .008s. I don't get hung up on tone as my hearings aids flatten everything out anyway.
OMG!! .008's!:eek2:
Ol' Rufftuff is gonna LOVE him!!!! :dude: No punched in mouth for sure!

History:
We had a guy in here years ago that said that anyone who plays heavy strings 'needs punched in mouth'. His words... So it's become a cliche~ around here.

His heros all played 8's and they played better than any of us tools in here. He said so!:rofl:

Reactions: Who

mecsw500

Reaction score