I need a whole new set of pedals!

jakedisaster

Reaction score
So i'm getting rid of my multi board, and getting a whole set of new pedals.

Bassicly the effects i use are Distortion, delay, chorus and flanger.

The ones on my list to get are
Boss DD-3 Digital delay
Boss NS2 Supressor
Boss DS-1 Distortion

I still need a chorus and flanger pedals.
Anyone got any suggestions on what i should get, and if the pedals i've got on my lists are good ones or not?
Total newbee when it comes to pedals!

TWANG

Reaction score
I've got a DS-1 modified.. better than stock.
same price as new, plus 5.00 shipping.

I built my own overdrive and it's more to my liking.
I used a combination of Keely mods and Huevos Grandes..

Leendrix

The Cheeky One
V.I.P. Member
Reaction score
I think now, you'll like the DS-1. But I'll be the first to tell you, it's not that good :laugh2:

I would look into the new pedal MXR is releasing this year. It's called the 78' Bad *** Distortion.

Also look into more MXR. IMHO, their much better than boss! But, if boss makes you happy, then get boss :thumb:

Sharp9

Reaction score
If you are into Boss, why not just get GT10? I think its effects are pretty much the same as stompboxes, plus you will have a looper. I had GT10 but sold it to upgrade to higher end pedals.

Sharp9

Reaction score
Not to say I didnt like the GT10, its amp modelling is not the best, but effects are quite good. If you have FX loop in your amp, you can just use effects on GT10

Grey

Reaction score
Also look into more MXR. IMHO, their much better than boss! But, if boss makes you happy, then get boss :thumb:

My problem with MXR is that they charge borderline boutique prices for what is essentialy a mass produced product like Boss.

Leendrix

The Cheeky One
V.I.P. Member
Reaction score
My problem with MXR is that they charge borderline boutique prices for what is essentialy a mass produced product like Boss.

True, but it's all analog... most of it... I don't know... :laugh2: