How about a proper introduction?

GooCart

V.I.P. Member
Reaction score
This isn't a luthier related thread and I hope I'm not violating any rules posting it here.

I just thought that it's about time that we get to know each other since we're talking here on the Luthier's Corner almost on a daily basis but we really don't know that much about who we are.

So, join me here or I'll look stupid, a brief presentation;

Magnus Melkersson, age 47, I live in Umeå, Sweden, with my wife and two girls, 9 and 11. I'm a professional industrial/ product designer at StrukturDesign, we design everything from tractors to conference telephones, both here in Sweden and world wide.

I cheat on just about all instruments but if I must I would call myself a bass player. I've been working as a professional musician when I was younger but now I play the lead guitar with my band the GooCarts, we're old friends since we where kids, just in it for the fun of it and to have a party:dude:

I'm no luthier, I try to contribute with my knowledge as a designer and 3d artist to this place and I admire all of you who have the skills to actually make these pieces of art we call guitars.

The obligatory photo,
here I am, visiting Kim Lafleur at Vintage Checkout, holding Savannah 8 0513, if my memory serves me correctly.

That's about it. Now it's your turn.

Mongrel

Reaction score
O.K. I'll jump in here, I don't want Magnus to look foolish:lol: Damn forgot to metion my name! Aaron Freeman. the mind is the first to go, thanks for reminding me Casey!

Well, I definately am not a luthier, allthough I hope to learn about the trade here at MLP. I have repaired and altered my guitars since my first "Silvertone" axe back in the 70's.