Got the cops called on me today.

OHIOSTEVE

Reaction score
BEFORE YOU READ THIS, THiS WAS A NON EVENT AND NO BIG DEAL...JUST A FIRST FOR ME.

As you guys know I am a salesman. A while back I sold one customer over 6 grand worth of merchandise. His wife and I both tried to talk him out of that big of a purchase because it was complete overkill and unnecessary. He had perfect credit and financed the amount through my company. Well he has not been making his payments. He is 800 behind in payments and refuses to answer his phone or text messages or anything.

Today I drove to his house and knocked on his door...I could hear em talking inside but no answer...I knocked again and still no answer.... I waited a few minutes and knocked again and two girls came to the door. One of em 14 the other a toddler.

I asked for their parents and she told me they were not home. I told her their cars were right there, i knew they were home and i needed to please speak to them. She dropped her head and said OK and went back into the house. I waited and waited and knocked again.....no one answered.

I went to my vehicle and was making phone calls and here the dad comes walking up the block....kind of appeared from between houses so I know he went out his back door and came around to make it look like he was just getting home. I Got out of my truck to talk to him and he began yelling at me to stay off his property and telling me he was calling the cops for me harassing a 14 year old girl... I never said ANYTHING bad or even loud to her.

I went back to my vehicle and called home office to let em know what was going on. I put the truck in drive to leave and his wife starts mooing at me from their porch to not leave because the cops were on their way. I turned the truck off and waited.