he also has a signature edition Subaru.

Kamen_Kaiju

smiling politely as they dream of savage things
V.I.P. Member
Reaction score
thank you for posting this.

Marshall & Moonshine

Reaction score
It occurs to me that I've never heard him talk before.
He didn't sound anything like I thought he would.
I like him. He almost reminds me of Dave Grohl. He's so nice, it's hard to believe that he's such a beast with music.

Kamen_Kaiju

V.I.P. Member
Reaction score
he's very polite and soft spoken. Bit of a nerd, loves comics and old monster movies and stuff.

Seeing him playing on the Cliff Em All VHS is why I started playing guitar. It was many years before I appreciated James really, all I cared about was lead guitar when I started.

Him, Yngwie, Alex Skolnick, Mustaine, ... all that crazy fast over the top shit really rung my bell when I was a kid.

Tone deaf

Reaction score

Been waiting for this for months
I'm not a huge Metallica fan. I am familiar with some of their music. I once taught myself to play "Enter Sandman." However, I really enjoyed watching that video. I had youtube open in another tab and when he would mention a key song. I'd pause the video and play it on youtube. I don't think that I had ever seen the "One" video. I actually think it's pretty cool. They (Metallica) have definitely influenced acts that I do enjoy, like Five Finger Death Punch. I guess I will have to do a deep dive into their library and see what comes up (I hope I have more success than I did when I listened to the entire Nine Inch Nails library and didn't find a song I liked).

LPMarshall Hack

Reaction score
I’ll have to watch this soon. I just got done with the Bob Rock one. I need a break!

LP1865

Reaction score

He's even wearing his signature crybaby shoes in the video
thank you for posting this.
No problem

CB91710

Not Michael Sankar
Double Platinum Supporting Member
Silver Supporting Member
Reaction score