Does owning a great model of a guitar make you want a second one?

rykus

Reaction score
When I got my first real Les Paul it was an awesome 1969 Custom that sounded and played so well i never thought about getting another till it got worth too much to take out...

Then I got the burst reissue bug!

spent 5 years buying various Les Paul's and always hunting out another killer flame top. Always wanted a bunch of other guitars but every time I had 3 cents to run together I would be going in debt buying another burst.

Had a tragic incident and lost all my old guitars in a fire so i took some time off playing and just got back to normal a bit.

When i started playing again i new i wanted a really light big neck les paul like my old custom, and i found a really killer goldtop made by ex forum member singlecut (rip) that is just mind bogglingly good and probably in the top few guitars I have ever played, put all the salvageable parts from my old custom on her too...

I really "want" to get another killer top burst style Les Paul, but every time I save up now I find I'm buying amps or other guitars I've always kind of wanted(mostly amps lol)

Are there any guitars you've bought where you had to go get another, or any that made you reconsider owning redundant sisters?

Let's hear some stories!

mudface

Boo Bee
Double Platinum Supporting Member
Gold Supporting Member
Reaction score
Yup,..., and a 3rd.... and a 4th.... and a

Yeah it’s a sickness..... if you got the money it will never end.

Cigarette companies use the wood shavings of fine guitars to make their cigarettes so addictive...... duh!

D9563DD7-DCF0-42E9-8EE3-49CA149D4E1B.jpeg

mjross

Reaction score
I’m REALLY GUILTY when it comes to Steinbergers! I can’t quit buying them.

efstop

Gold Supporting Member
Reaction score