Bugera V22 Infinium 6 years later?

Dr. Ohmtron

Reaction score
hi there fellow Les Paul Players,

i've been reading LOTS and LOTS of very positive reviews regarding the Bugera V22hd amplifiers. great information!

BUT...

all of these reviews were written about 6 years ago. how are your experiences with the V22 Infinium now, after several years of use? i'm a guitarist on a budget looking for a good and reliable amp. i was bassist in the band but since a guitarist is leaving i offered to jump in and take his place but i don't have a lot of money. bought a used Crate120h Flexwave that i've used for about three weeks before figuring out why he sold it. thus i've still got the Crate 4x12 speakerbox and was thinking the Bugera V22 Infinium might be the way to go.

am also considering the EH pedal baby Solid State 100 watt amp.

very much looking for advice. can anyone share their extended experience with the V22 with me? i'd appreciate it a lot.

dmac in SC

Platinum Supporting Member
Gold Supporting Member
Reaction score
Not the exact same amp, but I have a T50 Infinium. The gain channel is absolute crap. On the clean side, the sparkle is pretty good, and any decent OD pedal can push the thing into blissful breakup.

The thing about Bugera amps is they are known to be undependable. I have already had to have mine worked on, in less than 3 years of service.

On a budget, I would look for a used Fender Hotrod. They can be had for 400 bucks or less, and are true work horses. They sound pretty good too.

Dr. Ohmtron

Reaction score
Not the exact same amp, but I have a T50 Infinium. The gain channel is absolute crap. On the clean side, the sparkle is pretty good, and any decent OD pedal can push the thing into blissful breakup.

The thing about Bugera amps is they are known to be undependable. I have already had to have mine worked on, in less than 3 years of service.