Buckingham Les Paul Custom

Reaction score
Does anyone here have the scoop on what ever happened to Lindsey Buckingham's Custom? He never really talked much about it as far as I can tell.
Lindsey is a master and doesn't get the props for his chops that he deserves. :thumb:

He moved on to those Turner guitars and I never really dug the vibe.

Reaction score
For the first few Mac albums he used the white Custom quite a bit. I was just wondering what turned him off that guitar.

Guitar_nut

Reaction score
I'm no Buckingham expert, but I remember reading an interview with him recently where he talked about never liking that White Custom. He said that he bought the guitar because his bandmates wanted him to have a thicker and heavier sound. He said he hated the guitar and use to throw it around on stage because he was so pissed at it. He made some reference that his Tech was always busy replacing things that fell off. He said he bought it at a Guitar Center in LA or Hollywood. DISCLAIMER - This is just from my memory so my facts could be off.

Reaction score
I'm no Buckingham expert, but I remember reading an interview with him recently where he talked about never liking that White Custom. He said that he bought the guitar because his bandmates wanted him to have a thicker and heavier sound. He said he hated the guitar and use to throw it around on stage because he was so pissed at it. He made some reference that his Tech was always busy replacing things that fell off. He said he bought it at a Guitar Center in LA or Hollywood. DISCLAIMER - This is just from my memory so my facts could be off.
That's too bad, I wonder what he didn't like. I heard something along those same lines. It must have been heavy being a Custom, but there were plenty of guitars he could have used to thicken his tone and were lighter in weight.

ajay

Reaction score