Bridge Info Sought - 2002 Les Paul Special Faded Cherry

lawrev

Reaction score
Hi All,

I recently purchased a 2002 Special in Faded Cherry. The guitar is nicely worn throughout except for one thing: the bridge and tailpiece are still shiny chrome (pix below). I want to purchase an aged bridge and tailpiece so that it all works together.

My assumption is that the bridge / tailpiece is your normal TOM assembly. Is that correct? And can someone recommend a good replacement set up with aged parts? Thanks!

LP Special Bridge.jpg

Christosterone

Premium Member
Reaction score
I’m not into aged bridges but would get a faber if pressed...
they look actually old...great product too

lawrev

Reaction score
Thanks for your replies! I am new to this world as I normally operate in the Junior / Tailpiece world. I've had Faber on Juniors.

So this model year Special has a Nashville bridge? I never knew the difference. Thanks.

Cjsinla

Reaction score
Thanks for your replies! I am new to this world as I normally operate in the Junior / Tailpiece world. I've had Faber on Juniors.

So this model year Special has a Nashville bridge? I never knew the difference. Thanks.
Yes, Nashville and TOM (tune-o-matic) are the same thing.

lawrev

Reaction score
Yes, Nashville and TOM (tune-o-matic) are the same thing.
Thanks. I have read many posts on this board or others, and it often sounds like they are different. I thought Gibson only made one type of TOM. And the aged nickel is what I am looking for.

Cjsinla

Reaction score
Thanks. I have read many posts on this board or others, and it often sounds like they are different. I thought Gibson only made one type of TOM. And the aged nickel is what I am looking for.