Axcess Club

Royal Crimson

Reaction score
So, I tried searching to see if there was an official Axcess club thread here, but didn't find one. So, here goes.

Who else is rocking the Axcess. How do you like it? Anything you don't care for? What made you go with a non-traditional LP model?

Here's my girl I've been spending 3+ hours a day with since she arrived.

What do you call the horizontal grain lines that run across the flames?

Michael919

Reaction score
I'm in! I got the Les Paul bug three months ago when I picked up a nice Epi. I had been playing mostly Strats for 35+ years and never go around to getting one.

I decided the Axcess would be perfect for me since I do play stuff needing the trem fairly often and I'm a long time Lifeson fan. I sold three of my Strats and picked up a nice, clean, 2008 Axcess in Teaburst.

I don't know if the previous owner played with the nut at all, but it was too high. I removed the shims, grabbed an old feeler gauge and spent a few hours cutting it into various size shims until it was just right.

I really love this guitar. It's probably my number one now, just ahead of my old Strat Plus in the pecking order. The only thing I need to do is swap out the stiff pots. For whatever reason they take too much effort to turn for quick adjustments.

Here she is:

Royal Crimson

Reaction score
I'm in! I got the Les Paul bug three months ago when I picked up a nice Epi. I had been playing mostly Strats for 35+ years and never go around to getting one.

I decided the Axcess would be perfect for me since I do play stuff needing the trem fairly often and I'm a long time Lifeson fan. I sold three of my Strats and picked up a nice, clean, 2008 Axcess in Teaburst.

I don't know if the previous owner played with the nut at all, but it was too high. I removed the shims, grabbed an old feeler gauge and spent a few hours cutting it into various size shims until it was just right.