Any Traditional Lovers Here?

Pancreas

Reaction score
Hey Group,
About me: I am now 56 years old and have been playing guitar since high school. I've been playing Gibson for 25 years. I've been fortunate enough to have owned over a dozen Les Pauls. A few Standards, an 80's Custom, a few Studios and even 2 BFG'S. Some were great, some were just good.
Several months ago I stumbled across a 2019 Gibson Les Paul Traditional in Tobacco Burst, in good shape. This is my first "Tradional" model.
This particular guitar has quickly rocketed to the top of my all time favorites. The feel, the playability the looks and the TONE are the best I've ever owned. It's a stock guitar, (I've only added Strap Locks and Reflector Knobs) with the Burstbucker 1 & 2 set. But it just plays and sounds like a dream. Better than any other Hobson I've played.
Now, I'm wondering if all Traditionals play and sound this good, or if I just landed a gem.
I love the fact that it has NO weight relief, no push-pull gimmicks.
The way the LP God's intended.
So, did I just land my desert island guitar by chance? Or, are these Traditionals just that good? I'd love to score another one.
20210726_155754_copy_973x1952.jpg

So if you own one, let me know! With pics, naturally.
Thanks!

LuthierVandross

Reaction score
I had one a few years back but mine was a clown burst. That was the only reason I didn’t keep it was the color. But that one is definitely on the regret to let go list.

Congratulations on yours! She’s a beaut!

canesfan

Reaction score