An odd night.

LtDave32

Desert Star Guitars
Super Mod
Premium Member
Reaction score
Yesterday late afternoon, I started in the kitchen as usual. We're going to roast a chicken, boil up some taters for mashing, and do up some fresh green beans. I started prepping the chicken; washing it out, usual thing.

All of a sudden I got super tired. I said to my wife, "babe, I have to take a break and lie down".

I went into the bedroom and lay down on the bed.

Next thing I know, it's late this morning. Late for me, anyway.

She made the whole dinner herself and ate alone. Did not want to disturb me.

I was fucking out cold.

This "super sleep" happens to me every few weeks. All this morning, I feel a bit woozy and groggy. Hands and joints are stiff. Fingers are a bit swollen. Better now that it's Noon.

Anybody else get this?

Who

I'm back. Back in the New York groove.
Reaction score
Time to see the doctor? That seems odd for someone with a stable life/work routine**

**I'm no doctor, and don't even play one on MLP

EDIT: any correlation to the amount of nonsense you have to wrangle here in the Backstage? Not kidding. Stress is a thing that eats away in unseen doses.

Olds442

Reaction score
my dad used to, before his heart surgery.

triple bypass, i hope that's not where this goes for you. get your ticker checked on.

i hope that's not the case but your body is telling you something.

LtDave32

Desert Star Guitars
Super Mod
Premium Member
Reaction score
I just had a total physical, and a "finger up the ass" by our doctor a couple of months ago.

Along with some follow-ups.

BP is a tad high. Gotta cut down on the sugar (stopped drinking Coke, went to iced tea)

Other than that, I'm strong as a bull.

LtDave32

Desert Star Guitars
Super Mod
Premium Member
Reaction score
You should get checked out by a doctor. May be the Wuhan or High Blood pressure.
I think we all would like you to stay around for a while.
Yeah.. no covid here. Believe me.

LtDave32

Desert Star Guitars