Adam Jones- NEW GUITAR DAY!

Pancreas

Reaction score
I see a lot of guys talking smack about these guitars, but I just received mine today and I freaking love it.
I've been a Tool fan since the early 90's, Adam Jones in particular.
Say what you will about the Art, after all, isn't Art supposed to be subjective?
As far as the Guitar goes, it's pretty freaking sweet, and knowing they only made 800 of them feels really cool too.
Anyway, here she is.... AJ3.jpg AJ4.jpg AJ1.jpg AJ2.jpg

Pancreas

Reaction score
Thanks man! Actually, it plays great. It chimes acoustically, and plugged in, it's a joy. I started playing a few Tool riffs at first (naturally) and it nailed the tone, but also cleans up very nicely. The neck is a nice blend of a 50' & 60's , and dig I the volute. I had intended to sell it right away if I didn't like it. But it's not going anywhere.

Seven

Reaction score
Hell Yeah! :dude:

Mine should be here tomorrow. I've been waiting for this since the first Gibson version was released. Epiphone really knocked it out of the park with these.

rbraad68

Reaction score
Thanks man! Actually, it plays great. It chimes acoustically, and plugged in, it's a joy. I started playing a few Tool riffs at first (naturally) and it nailed the tone, but also cleans up very nicely. The neck is a nice blend of a 50' & 60's , and dig I the volute. I had intended to sell it right away if I didn't like it. But it's not going anywhere.
Ahh I would hang onto it for a little while at least. Not sure what your intentions were with this thing money wise but get some fun out of it at least...

Pancreas

Reaction score
Hell Yeah! :dude:

Mine should be here tomorrow. I've been waiting for this since the first Gibson version was released. Epiphone really knocked it out of the park with these.
Congrats man! I hope you like yours as much as I like mine. When I opened the case for the first time I was floored. Pictures don't do it ANY justice. It's beautiful.

Pancreas

Reaction score