3D Printers are pretty rad

ejendres

Reaction score
Used the Stratasys at work to print up a drill guide. The ABS is very tough and holds up really nice against the drill. Really really happy with how this worked.

I've seen guys freehand access holes like this but I never really have been comfortable with trying that. This neck is going to nicely to risk with one hole.

The Ballzz

Reaction score
@enjendres
Could you just imagine having seen a 3-D printer in action in the late '50s or even as recent as the '70s? It would have seemed like voo-doo!

Nice work, what wood is that?

Amazing Times We Live In,
Gene

ejendres

Reaction score
@enjendres
Could you just imagine having seen a 3-D printer in action in the late '50s or even as recent as the '70s? It would have seemed like voo-doo!

Nice work, what wood is that?

Amazing Times We Live In,
Gene
Yeah dude. I work as an engineer and I think about how different it would have been even in the 90s to do what I do. It’s a good time to be creating.

The neck blank is roasted maple.

pshupe

Reaction score
Great idea. Now I have to put a 3d printer on my wish list along with a laser cutter.

Cheers Peter.

The Ballzz

Reaction score
Yeah dude. I work as an engineer and I think about how different it would have been even in the 90s to do what I do. It’s a good time to be creating.

The neck blank is roasted maple.
WOW!
That grain (not the color) almost makes it look like some sort of a pine/spruce.
Nice Stuff!
Gene

ejendres

Reaction score
Great idea. Now I have to put a 3d printer on my wish list along with a laser cutter.

Cheers Peter.
Hey man, I can print you stuff at work. For small stuff the rate is really reasonable.

ejendres

Reaction score
WOW!
That grain (not the color) almost makes it look like some sort of a pine/spruce.
Nice Stuff!
Gene
Yeah dude. Roasted maple is my go to for necks. Super stable, sounds great, looks amazing.

It’s a bitch to sand though lol

The Ballzz

Reaction score
WOW!