2004 Gibson Les Paul Standard HCSB

Zenatty1

Reaction score
Hi all!

In the last few days, I have been tapped to aid a lifelong friend of mine (since 2nd grade) with some unpleasant business. He has uveal melanoma and all potential treatment options have been exhausted. He has weeks/days? to live. Inasmuch, as I am an attorney, I will be helping with the various and sundry financial and legal issues that need dealing with to help him and his wife.

Another task that I have voluntarily agreed to, is to assist with the sale of several guitars, amps etc... When I post the guitars, I am going to price them with the following in mind: 1) to sell them as quickly as possible; 2) to offer serious guitar players an opportunity to own good quality instruments at really affordable prices; and to 3) do what I told my friend I would do...

I will not be making ANY money on the sale of these items. Every single penny that the equipment sells for will go directly to my friend and/or his wife.

I will do my very best to describe items as well as I can. If I post something and you clearly see that it is wrong, please let me know, because my intent here is not to deceive anyone. I will do my best to research each item and to determine the going rate and then offering a further reduction from that to accomplish 1-3 above.

I would like to do this via paypal gift (or I must insist that any fee from Paypal's use be absorbed by the buyer). I am not posting first on eBay, for two reasons 1) to recoup the eBay fees it would be necessary to charge the going rate (or add ons) 2) I feel a kinship with the members here and would like my friend's equipment to end up in a "friendly" place with friends...