1997 DC LP Emeral green

Bambamswosh

Reaction score
I hope this is the correct place for this question. I’m having a hard time finding what my guitars worth. I looked up the serial number and it has humbuckers. I’ll post the specs. Can anyone tell how much it’s worth. I got it for 250.

Attachments

speyfly

Reaction score
If its in good playing shape I would say $1000 on the low end and $1500 for that person that's looking for that exact guitar. DC's are somewhat rare and can bring top dollar. $250 and it's all there, somebody call the cops, you stole it!

That being said, I'm no expert but I do have a TVY Special and I know what it would take to separate me from it.

Last edited:

Bambamswosh

Reaction score
Oh no it jams. It’s all there and there’s no hiccups. I’ve just never been into gibsons and I came across this DC. Well I needed a guitar so I bought it. I really would like to sell it for another guitar that’s baritone. I’ll post pictures soon too.

endial

Reaction score
Yep.

You won this round.

And someday you'll say "Why did I ever get rid of that awesome DC Studio for a stupid BARITONE?"

Post it here Member Classifieds ...when you're ready. About thirty guys are waitin'.

Bambamswosh

Reaction score
Yep.

You won this round.

And someday you'll say "Why did I ever get rid of that awesome DC Studio for a stupid BARITONE?"

Post it here Member Classifieds ...when you're ready. About thirty guys are waitin'.
Hold on a second why are baritones stupid? I love the sound of a baritone. Either way. And how did I win?

Oranjeaap

Reaction score
250 is a pretty good deal.
Can't tell from the pictures, is there any signs of a headstock repair?
Overall the DC studio isn't a very popular model, I don't see it being worth double the price of a regular studio.
There is obvious wear and marks on that guitar.
I think 750 is a more realistic estimate, i'd list it for 1000 and see what happens.

musicmaniac

Reaction score