yo!

Discussion in 'Introductions' started by 98supra, Feb 28, 2008.

1. 98supra

98supra Senior Member

hey my name is edgar.
    ive been playing for about 2 years now.allthough 1st year was a guitar class at my high school,but it was very slow paced and i could have progressed quicker on my own.But i dont really regret it as even though it was slow paced im not sure if i would have started playing guitar on my own even yet as much as i wanted to pick it up and play it everyday i just didnt(wether it be vid games computer ect) but im sure glad i did!
    ever since i was little i felt something when i heard guitar licks,the notes would go deep into to me and i could feel it as if i was the guy playing it.theres just something about it that gets to me.
    something important i look for in music is how well the musicians are expressing themselfs and playing with there soul as i feel thats the most important thing.theres to many shredders now adays with no feeling in there playing.i respect there physical abilities as they surpass mine right now but with just a lil feeling and soul behind the notes it could be so much more.
    but of course as im learning its very hard to truelly express oneself threw the guitar or anything else,its a never ending journey on finding oneself.sorry if this is way out there,one of my biggest idols in life is bruce lee and i really relate and believe to alot of his philosophies.

i like all types of music for the most part,jazz,blues,rock, punk rock, metal ect
    i take music song by song and not really band my band,ill admit my knowledge in bands musicians ect is quite low,peaple can name of loads of band names and ill only recognize a few.now if you play the song ill probably recognize though.
    some of my favorite guitarist right now is carlos santana,jimi hendrix,and steve vai.im still exploring many more.as for bands