Ukulele

Discussion in 'Other Guitars' started by NewDayHappy, Feb 28, 2018.

1. NewDayHappy

NewDayHappy Senior Member

Anyone else play? I've had mine for a day and the transition from guitar to the uke has been painless. I'm still learning but regular guitar skills carry over quite well. I like it, very upbeat and positive sounding, a lot different than the darker stuff I play on guitar. I played for 10 hours today, not bad for a $100 investment. Would strongly consider buying a $500+ one in the future, but honestly my Cordoba 15CM plays and feels like a solid instrument, I honestly had low expectations going into this, I thought it would be a toy.

Frogfur, JonCanfield and Slater529 like this.
  2. Slater529

Slater529 Premium Member

I LOVE my Uke! I had wanted one forever and finally broke down and bought one about 2 years ago. I started with an Eastman concert size, but I soon realized I should have gone with a tenor instead. So I sold the Eastman and bought a KoAloha tenor.

The KoAloha is superb. New, they were a little more than I wanted to spend, but I found one in mint condition with case for $600 and I jumped on it. Money well spent. Sounds incredible and it's NOT a toy!

JonCanfield, NewDayHappy and paruwi like this.
  3. chasenblues

chasenblues Senior Member

[​IMG]

NewDayHappy, paruwi and Slater529 like this.
  4. Slater529

Slater529 Premium Member

5. paruwi

paruwi Kraut-Rocker Super Mod Premium Member

I still try to play....

[​IMG]

6. Wailing

Wailing Senior Member

Here is my Uke :cheers: PA140004.jpg

7. Slater529

Slater529 Premium Member

Here's mine:

KoalohaTenorUkeF.jpg

8. dennis g

dennis g Senior Member

Bought one after a Sunday jam at a dinner party we were at a few years ago (me on guitar, a very accomplished piano player, and a guy with a uke). Ton of fun. One G Harrison was a huge uke fan, and as the old saying goes "It's hard to be in a bad mood when you have a ukelele in your hands."