The Bear has a Helix!

Discussion in 'Amp Modeling' started by matthew bear, Oct 3, 2017.

1. matthew bear

matthew bear Senior Member

And so far it's pretty promising, actually! I'm getting used to the layout and such but I think it'll do quite nicely :thumb:

I think the higher gain sound is better than my kemper (well, some of the kemper profiles) due to the user error of micing a cab being eliminated... I think some of my profiles have mic distortion coming through or something. Overall, I think it'll be a fun week ahead!

2. mmd

mmd Senior Member

Killer!! Hope you enjoy it as much as I do :D

3. matthew bear

I am digging it, it's much easier to get good sounds from than my brief time with other line 6 stuff. I may start throwing up some quick videos tomorrow as a total newb just to demonstrate the you don't have to know much to get started.

mmd and Donal like this.
  4. matthew bear

I think there may be less menu diving than the kemper in some ways :hmm:

pretty straight forward :thumb:

mdubya, Donal and El Pablo like this.
  5. Splattle101

Splattle101 V.I.P. Member

What amp are you playing it through?

6. matthew bear

I have QSC PA speakers that I use.

mdubya, Pop1655 and Splattle101 like this.
  7. matthew bear

A video for spattle... I remembered the question about dual amping from the other thread, so I slapped this together this morning. no EQ editing, no fancy anything. just stock amps and stock cabs. though it's not a marshall (I can't remember the specific marshall you had mentioned, sorry!) it's an idea what you can do... I also don't know how to use this yet, it's really as raw as possible. I think it speaks to the improvment of the tech that I don't have to know how to do anything to get a passible sound :)

mdubya and Splattle101 like this.
  8. matthew bear