Please give me advice wheather Jamplay is better as Guitartricks?

Discussion in 'Guitar Lessons' started by ZdrasteJanky, Oct 18, 2012.

1. ZdrasteJanky

ZdrasteJanky Junior Member

Hi there. I am considering to subscribe to Guitartricks. They have $99 annual offer . But is Jamplay better? I have middle level , playing not very fast , not advanced technically. Please advice me, thx

2. braxxen

braxxen Senior Member

I wouldn't know myself but I saw the website for Jamplay and was considering maybe trying it out. Is it any good.

1 person likes this.
  3. 970harris

970harris Senior Member

I have no experience with Jamplay, but other forum members have reviewed it very favorably (check out the threads below).

You might try to get access to a free sample from GuitarTricks to assess things there for yourself, but my recommendation is steer clear of them. I am a reasonably advanced player, but found that their insructional vids moved too quickly and lacked clarity / detail in explanation. After hanging with them on a couple of lessons, I cancelled my subscription.

A couple of weeks ago I got an email from them asking me to come back. I responded with feedback on my initial experience with them; never heard anything back, of course.

There is a wealth of good info on online instructional alternatives, alot of which is free, in the earlier threads following below. Personally I use You Tube selectively, have found Vanderbilly to be a pretty good resource, and really like Stevie Snacks (lot's of good SRV-related and bluess fundamentals). Most of their stuff is for purchase (disk or download), but I really like Truefire, too.

http://www.mylespaul.com/forums/guitar-lessons/213195-best-free-online-guitar-teachers-youtube.html

http://www.mylespaul.com/forums/guitar-lessons/190894-best-online-guitar-teacher.html

Good hunting!

1 person likes this.
  4. JamPlay

JamPlay Junior Member