Orange amps rant.

Discussion in 'The Squawk Box' started by matthew bear, Sep 7, 2018.

  1. matthew bear

    matthew bear Senior Member

    Messages:
    4,586
    Likes Received:
    5,326
    Joined:
    Nov 9, 2008
    Why the hell do they not come with footswitches?!?

    I ordered a 2 button one for my Rockerverb and the footswitch doesn't come with cable either, so now I have a useless switcher until I can get the cables :run:

    Just put the damn cables in with the switch, ya cheap bastards! :laugh2:

    That's all, carry on...
     
  2. Alligatorbling

    Alligatorbling lol V.I.P. Member

    Messages:
    43,985
    Likes Received:
    53,632
    Joined:
    Nov 15, 2007
    I agree 100%
     
    jeff_farkas and matthew bear like this.
  3. matthew bear

    matthew bear Senior Member

    Messages:
    4,586
    Likes Received:
    5,326
    Joined:
    Nov 9, 2008
    Also, do I need special cables for these? they are 1/4 in jacks, but most amp switching I've seen has cable with multiple rings... do I need stereo cables for this?
     
    Oldskoolrob likes this.
  4. Alligatorbling

    Alligatorbling lol V.I.P. Member

    Messages:
    43,985
    Likes Received:
    53,632
    Joined:
    Nov 15, 2007
    Any guitar cable will do.
     
    Ginger Beer and matthew bear like this.
  5. matthew bear

    matthew bear Senior Member

    Messages:
    4,586
    Likes Received:
    5,326
    Joined:
    Nov 9, 2008
     
    Alligatorbling likes this.
  6. Alligatorbling

    Alligatorbling lol V.I.P. Member

    Messages:
    43,985
    Likes Received:
    53,632
    Joined:
    Nov 15, 2007
    * I. THINK... so...
    I used a guitar cable with my orange cr120h foot switch
     
    Last edited: Sep 8, 2018
    matthew bear likes this.
  7. matthew bear

    matthew bear Senior Member

    Messages:
    4,586
    Likes Received:
    5,326
    Joined:
    Nov 9, 2008
    I'll try a guitar cable, thanks!
     
  8. matthew bear

    matthew bear Senior Member

    Messages:
    4,586
    Likes Received:
    5,326
    Joined:
    Nov 9, 2008
    That works, since each function is a separate cable. I switch like a cool guy now :D
     
    Gtarzan81 likes this.
  9. Alligatorbling

    Alligatorbling lol V.I.P. Member

    Messages:
    43,985
    Likes Received:
    53,632
    Joined:
    Nov 15, 2007
    Cool guy zone
     
    matthew bear likes this.
  10. matthew bear

    matthew bear Senior Member

    Messages:
    4,586
    Likes Received:
    5,326
    Joined:
    Nov 9, 2008
    Yes. you and I are cool guys...
    [​IMG]

    :laugh2:
     
    RAG7890 and Alligatorbling like this.
  11. rxbandit

    rxbandit Senior Member

    Messages:
    6,944
    Likes Received:
    11,462
    Joined:
    Sep 9, 2009
    My Rockerverb came with a two button footswitch!

    Bought the head used :h5:

    Definitely agree though, they should come with 'em. I never use mine - don't use the clean channel live (use guitar volume controls for "clean" tones) and reverb I set and forget.
     
    matthew bear likes this.
  12. northernguitarguy

    northernguitarguy SWeAT hOg

    Messages:
    28,891
    Likes Received:
    48,444
    Joined:
    Feb 22, 2009
    You need a 1/4" TRS cable for a two-button footswitch.
     
  13. efstop

    efstop Senior Member

    Messages:
    2,838
    Likes Received:
    6,155
    Joined:
    May 30, 2015
    We used to just call those "stereo" cables :)
     
    garybaldy and northernguitarguy like this.
  14. Left Paw

    Left Paw Senior Member

    Messages:
    4,123
    Likes Received:
    2,550
    Joined:
    Dec 29, 2013
    HAH !! Yes, I remember !
     
    efstop likes this.
  15. efstop

    efstop Senior Member

    Messages:
    2,838
    Likes Received:
    6,155
    Joined:
    May 30, 2015
    You must be an old SOB like me :cheers2:
     
  16. Left Paw

    Left Paw Senior Member

    Messages:
    4,123
    Likes Received:
    2,550
    Joined:
    Dec 29, 2013
    Born in the fifties wasn't just the title of a song by the Police. We're living it !
     
    efstop likes this.
  17. matthew bear

    matthew bear Senior Member

    Messages:
    4,586
    Likes Received:
    5,326
    Joined:
    Nov 9, 2008
    it works with a standard guitar cable, because each button/parameter uses it's own jack.

    I use the channel switching and attenuator on/off, works quite well! Though it shoulda been included with the amp IMO
     
    northernguitarguy likes this.
  18. guitfiddle

    guitfiddle Senior Member

    Messages:
    212
    Likes Received:
    241
    Joined:
    Nov 14, 2007
    Well, they're in business to sell stuff...can't sell it if you give it away.
     
  19. matthew bear

    matthew bear Senior Member

    Messages:
    4,586
    Likes Received:
    5,326
    Joined:
    Nov 9, 2008
    I bought mine used too, but no switch for this hombre....
    A side note, the Rockerverb is the tits! great amp IMO
     
  20. matthew bear

    matthew bear Senior Member

    Messages:
    4,586
    Likes Received:
    5,326
    Joined:
    Nov 9, 2008
    not on the first date at least...
    [​IMG]
     

Share This Page