NGD: Corsa LCPG #020

Discussion in 'Other Single-Cuts' started by JamesT, Dec 10, 2011.

1. JamesT

JamesT Senior Member

Yesterday was a pretty exciting day here as I finally received my LCPG guitar from Larry Corsa. Larry and I have been emailing back and for the for about 6 months. I just missed out on reserving one of his first batch of LCPG guitars and Larry went to Europe for a couple months so I had a lot of time to research not only the LCPG line but Larry as a builder. I couldn't find anybody who wasn't extremely glowing in their reviews of both Larry and his craft. The LCPG (Larry Corsa Peter Green Model) is Larry's tribute to not only Peter Green's classic Burst but his signature out of phase tone. I'm all for having a great looking guitar that looks great sitting on a stand when I'm not playing it but if it doesn't speak to me, it moves on. If you get both, you know you have a keeper.

So without further ado, here she is...review to follow :)

[​IMG]
    [​IMG]
    [​IMG]
    [​IMG]
    [​IMG]

OK, if you made it past the beauty shots (I'll post more later) here's the scoop. The guitar weighs in at 7 LBs 4 ounces so she's on the light side but that is not a bad thing at all. The specs are top notch. 1 piece mahogany back and neck, solid flame maple 2 piece top, Aged Faber hardware, Kluson double rings tuners, CTS pots, and Larry's signature Manalishi pickups. It also came in a gorgeous Corsa signature stamped brown TKL Professional Series case with plush red velvet that is a perfect fit.