Jimmy Page Les Paul Wiring Diagram For A 2006 Model Help!!!!

Discussion in 'The Custom Shop' started by immersed, Dec 9, 2007.

1. immersed

immersed Senior Member

Hi Guys, Newbie Here. I Just Picked Up A 2006 Jimmy Page Les Paul. I Bought It New From A Dealer Who Had Problems With It. Long Story Short Their Guitar Tech Who Is A Butcher Unsoldered The Bridge Pickup From The Coil Tap Pot And Now I Can't Figure Out How To Put It Back Together. I Can't Find A Diagram Anywhere. Gibson Custom Shop Won't Release It. It's Been Sitting In The Repair Shop At The Store For A Year And A Half Because They Couldn't Get A Diagram To Put It Back Together. So They Sold It To Me Very Very Cheap And Now I Need To Get This Thing Working Again. If Anyone Can Help Me That Would Be Awsome. A Close Up Picture Of The Coil Tap Pot Whould Be Great To So I Know What Color Wires Go Where On The Pot. I Owned About 50 Les Pauls And This One I'm Losing Sleep Over Because Right Now It's Just A Piece Of Wood. Thanks, Joe.:(

2. WildeStarr

WildeStarr V.I.P. Member

2 Humbuckers, 3-way toggle, 2 push/pull volumes, 2 push/pull tones. Diagram with custom version of the Jimmy Page Les Paul mod. Push pulls are for coil split neck, coil split bridge, series/parallel and reverse phase.

[​IMG]

2 Humbuckers, 3-way toggle, 2 push/pull volumes, 2 push/pull tones. Diagram with custom version of the Jimmy Page Les Paul mod with two long shaft pots for Les Pauls with thick tops. Push pulls are for coil split neck, coil split bridge, series/parallel and reverse phase.

[​IMG]

3. immersed

immersed Senior Member

i found a ton of the older diagrams with the 4 push/pull pots but i need one for the newer model that only has one coil tap on the bridge pickup tone pot. it's a coil tap and when switched to the middle position both pickups are out of phase. thanks for the fast reply though.

4. WildeStarr

WildeStarr V.I.P. Member

Is it the stock Gibson pickup with red, black, green, white, and bare wires?