Jay Turser JT-220 specs

Discussion in 'Other Guitars' started by FredF, Dec 26, 2017.

1. FredF

FredF Junior Member

IMG_0271.JPG Hey everyone,
    I'm new to MLP, and I'm hoping someone can help fill some informational gaps regarding my Jay Turser JT-220. I've searched all over the internet, but couldn't find this particular model anywhere ( gold hardware,single volume and tone controls, etc.). There are no serial numbers, which I understand was normal for older JT's. Hope someone out there has seen this before, and can help with a complete identification of this guitar. Thanks.

Attached Files:

Stoli likes this.
  2. chasenblues

chasenblues Senior Member

Took a quick look around the web,Based on some pictures i think that model is actually called a Cutlass F. Only specs i found were what was written by an owner of one.

[​IMG]
    http://www.guitar-museum.com/guitar-40323-jay-turser-cutlass-f-flamed-maple-solid-body-1

[​IMG]

"This guitar features a bound set neck, rosewood fretboard carved flamed maple top body adorned with stunning abalone binding atop the instrument, Mahogany body, Chrome die cast tuners, 2 alnico humbucking style pickups, in line volume and tone control knobs, a three way pickup selector switch, and a tune o matic style bridge with stop bar tailpiece."

3. misterhatter6

misterhatter6 Senior Member

That is a really nice guitar. I'm aware that JTs are budget guitars but at the right price, that would be a preferable alternative to an Epi LP Special. (Mind you, I have a weakness for inexpensive gear)

4. FredF

FredF Junior Member