How do I empty Messgae Boxes

Discussion in 'Front Desk' started by swampblues, Dec 25, 2017.

  1. swampblues

    swampblues Senior Member

    Messages:
    3,971
    Likes Received:
    2,864
    Joined:
    Mar 1, 2011
    Seems emptying sent and received boxes has changed How do I clear old mail?
     
    DarrellV likes this.
  2. chasenblues

    chasenblues Senior Member

    Messages:
    18,985
    Likes Received:
    25,248
    Joined:
    Apr 2, 2007
    Do you mean deleting//clearing "Conversations"?
     
  3. swampblues

    swampblues Senior Member

    Messages:
    3,971
    Likes Received:
    2,864
    Joined:
    Mar 1, 2011
    Yes sir
     
  4. DarrellV

    DarrellV Make the Switch for the Better! Silver Supporter Premium Member

    Messages:
    10,307
    Likes Received:
    12,677
    Joined:
    Nov 1, 2016
    pretty sure you have to select the conversation you want to remove and click the 'leave conversation' in the top right.

    The default option deletes the entire conversation with all of its posts, but leaves you open for future replies if any should come.

    The second option closes the topic for good and ignores any future replies, i.e. you get nothing! You Lose!
     

Share This Page