Guitar Rig 5 and Reaper?

Discussion in 'Recording Studio' started by Z0S0, Dec 31, 2012.

  1. Z0S0

    Z0S0 Member

    Messages:
    76
    Likes Received:
    92
    Joined:
    Dec 31, 2011
    Edit: I got it to work by adding Guitar Rig as a VST plugin, but now I can only hear my playing when I'm playing back the recording. It won't come out through the monitor if I don't.
     
  2. lucidspoon

    lucidspoon Senior Member

    Messages:
    4,067
    Likes Received:
    4,726
    Joined:
    Mar 31, 2008
    I don't have Guitar Rig, but you have to turn on monitoring for the track you're recording to to be able to hear it while recording. It's the button that looks like a speaker under the FX button.
     
  3. Z0S0

    Z0S0 Member

    Messages:
    76
    Likes Received:
    92
    Joined:
    Dec 31, 2011
    There is no monitoring button :confused:
     
  4. lucidspoon

    lucidspoon Senior Member

    Messages:
    4,067
    Likes Received:
    4,726
    Joined:
    Mar 31, 2008
    You might have to make the track bigger to see it.

    [​IMG]
     
    2 people like this.
  5. nitrodc

    nitrodc Senior Member

    Messages:
    307
    Likes Received:
    194
    Joined:
    Sep 14, 2012
    I didn't even know you could use Guitar Rig as a plugin! I've been recording my parts using the "tape recorder" it has, playing backing tracks alongside it.

    And the above responses are right. I use Superior Drummer through reaper and you have to turn on record monitoring (and have the track armed for recording) to hear the plugin in realtime.
     

Share This Page