Does such a pedal exist?

Discussion in 'Pedals' started by grayd8, Dec 26, 2017.

  1. grayd8

    grayd8 Senior Member

    Messages:
    1,385
    Likes Received:
    1,125
    Joined:
    May 5, 2014
    I currently have a JCM 800 that I play on the low sensitivity channel and use a fulltone ocd for a boost, I would like to find a pedal that I could use to switch to the high sensitivity input and use the volume on the pedal to balance the volume output between the two outputs.
     

  2. Bobby Mahogany

    Bobby Mahogany Senior Member

    Messages:
    20,409
    Likes Received:
    29,524
    Joined:
    Feb 25, 2012
    If I understood correctly, use an "A/B" switch pedal that you could trigger both A and B at the same time.
    A's path would be Out to OCD into "Low" input.
    B's path would be Out to Volume pedal into "High" input.
    Set the volume of "Low" input to desired level,
    set the volume of "High" output to maximum desired level,
    when needed, engage B output and mix the right amount of "High" with "Low" with he volume pedal.

    [​IMG]
     
    northernguitarguy likes this.

  3. huw

    huw V.I.P. Member

    Messages:
    3,529
    Likes Received:
    4,748
    Joined:
    Jul 13, 2007
    Boss LS-2.

    A million & one uses, & one of them is what you're asking for : Two switchable outputs, with individual volume controls for each output.

    :)
     
    northernguitarguy likes this.

  4. Ginger Beer

    Ginger Beer Senior Member

    Messages:
    4,187
    Likes Received:
    6,854
    Joined:
    Feb 15, 2012
    I don't know for sure but...I believe that you cannot externally switch between channels on that amp (assuming it's a two hole 800). That is because you can only plug into one channel at a time. Plugging into the high channel disables the low channel. At least on the originals FWIR. I don't know how the reissues stack up.
     
    Bobby Mahogany likes this.

  5. Bobby Mahogany

    Bobby Mahogany Senior Member

    Messages:
    20,409
    Likes Received:
    29,524
    Joined:
    Feb 25, 2012
    :hmm:
    ...knowledge.
    That is good!
    :thumb:

    An amp tech could probably disable the switch cutoff,
    but he'd have to be sure there wouldn't be any adverse repercussion.
     

  6. Ginger Beer

    Ginger Beer Senior Member

    Messages:
    4,187
    Likes Received:
    6,854
    Joined:
    Feb 15, 2012
    I remember reading (many moons ago) about an amp mod that would enable channel switching but I didn't really pay that much attention to it as I never use the low input. I remember thinking that it was way more trouble than it was worth (to me).
     

Share This Page